IIC Elects Board Of Executive Directors


WASHINGTON, D.C. - In the sixth general election of the Board of Executive Directors of the Inter-American Investment Corporation (IIC), the Governors for the constituencies listed below have elected Executive Directors for the term running from July 1, 1999, to June 30, 2002. The Board of Executive Directors, whose members serve three-year terms, approves the operating guidelines of the institution, its loan and equity proposals, and its administrative budget. The new Board of Executive Directors comprises the following members: 1. Argentina and Haiti - Mr. A. Humberto Petrei 2. Brazil and Suriname - Mr. Daniel Andrade Ribeiro de Oliveira 3. Dominican Republic and Mexico - M. Moisés A. Pineda 4. Panama and Venezuela - Mrs. Adina Mercedes Bastidas Castillo 5. Chile and Peru - Mr. Jorge F. Baca Campodónico 6. Colombia and Ecuador - Mr. Enrique Camacho Matamoros 7. Bolivia, Paraguay, and Uruguay - Mr. Raúl Boada 8. Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Mr. Edgard A. Guerra Guatemala, Honduras, and Nicaragua 9. The Bahamas, Barbados, Guyana, Mr. George L. Reid Jamaica, and Trinidad and Tobago 10. France, Germany, and Switzerland - Mr. Georges Cahuzac 11. Austria, Denmark, Italy, and the - Mr. Rits G. de Boer Netherlands 12. Israel, Japan, and Spain - Mr. Álvaro Rengifo Abbad

Contact: John C. Rahming

Telephone: (202) 623-3901

Email: sylviasz@iadb.org